How your data is stored and processed
Whilst your tasks are in progress all information is stored locally on the device you installed Thirdfort on. Once your tasks are complete, this is processed temporarily by Thirdfort to verify your details and generate your verification check for the organisation requesting this. This process normally takes a few minutes.
Once your verification check is generated and shared with the organisation requesting this your data is then permanently deleted from our system. The information we retain is your mobile number. This is your username to access your verification and is stored so that you can access your account again if you need to provide further information.
Your Thirdfort check is available instantly for the organisation that requested this, and we notify them the moment this has been completed. The organisation are then able to view and download your completed report as needed.
Once your check has been processed and shared, the organisation that requested your Thirdfort check are then responsible for your information. Should you have any questions regarding your completed check, please contact them directly for further assistance.