If you have uninstalled the Thirdfort app it is still possible to delete your data. To get started please re-install the app from Google Play or the Apple App Store. If you still have the app on your device and are signed in please check our guide here.
Once downloaded, open the app and tap "Get started." Scroll down and if you are happy, accept our terms and conditions.
Enter the mobile number you used to previously login and when prompted, request a verification code. Just like before, once received, enter this into the app.
You will then see a screen advising you that your mobile number has been used, when the app has been uninstalled after signing in you cannot return to your check.
At the bottom of the screen, you will see the option to 'Delete Data' please select this to get started.
Please follow the prompts on screen to 'Continue' and then 'Delete my account.' Your account will then be deleted and you will see this confirmed on screen.
Once your account is deleted please uninstall the app, at this point no further action is required.